People with common sense: “People are being killed in mass numbers within minutes because of these guns. Maybe we should do something about them?”
What people with common sense hear from people who don’t have common sense about gun control: “Nah we’re okay with a massive amounts of death as long as I have my penis compensation.”
(Edit: I should probably clarify that I know nobody died in the three mass shootings that happened between San Bernardino and now. Yet. There’s still room for blood loss.)